Hello! I’m Jenny, the owner & designer behind Charlie Thyme. I’m a New Jersey farm girl who has a beautiful view of the Empire State Building from the roof of our barn. While I’m not running our farm’s CSA, I’m a mom, an editor, and an Etsy shop owner. My shop carries all-natural customized burlap tote bags, mason jars, fancy lids, party decorations, small gifts, and pretty paper labels.

I love that my items have been a part of weddings & events from Canada to New Zealand. I work on many custom projects, and seeing an idea come full circle to a completed project is quite satisfying- especially when my client is just as thrilled as I am!

A little about the name of my company: Charlie is my four-year-old son (he’s excellent at test-driving the durability of mason jars – by dropping them, of course) and Thyme is my dad’s favorite pun – used endless times on endless farm hayrides on what seemed like endless summers.

I also teach home food preservation classes, and my house is filled with mason jars. Any time Charlie spies a mason jar, he yells, “MOMMY, THAT JAR IS FOR YOUR WORK!” A boy after my own heart!

I am launching a new product line just in time for the Inspired Family conference, but the readers of the Inspired Family blog get a sneak peek and a chance to win my giveaway! My new fabric pennant banners are made from weatherproof nylon and are a perfect addition to any party.

 pic3
The fabric pennants will be available in kit form, with twenty 3″x5″ pennants in each package. They can be sewn together on a piece of trim, or easily strung together with ribbon and a needle. We’ve done the hard part (cutting out perfect pennants!) and you can customize your banner with your own ribbon, embellishments, and more. I’m excited to see what amazing ideas my clients will come up with when using my pennants as a base!

All you need to string these pennants together is a needle with a sharp tip and a big eye, along with some colorful ribbon. I love how this lime green ribbon contrasts against the grey and white of the pennants!

pic2-2 pic1
You can win a Charlie Thyme DIY fabric pennant banner kit! Click the link below to enter via Rafflecopter on the Inspired Family Facebook Page.

I’m excited to meet you at the Inspired Family conference!

Love, Jenny